CTX 1300 Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:smileygarden_de_ban
I'm a retired computer programmer and worked for Office Depot HQ in Boca Raton, FL retiring to Gatlinburg, TN. Just bought the CTX1300 standard brand new in red for the bargain price of $ 9,977.00.
I actually started out with a '13 F6B. It was feeling a little cumbersome to hold up when riding two up in the mountainous terrain around Gatlinburg. So ... I traded it in on a held over 2014 Harley Davidson Tri Glide Ultra. I didn't realize how much I would miss real motorcycle riding. I also didn't realize how much work it is to ride the twisties on a trike.
I started looking for an inexpensive motorcycle I could buy for some two up riding while still keeping the Tri Glide. I went to Knoxville Honda/Indian/Triumph/Ducati/Yamaha/Suzuki to look at the Triumph America LT, the Yamaha 950 Tourer, and the Suzuki V Strom 1000. I saw the red CTX1300 and immediately liked the size, the feel, the lack of chrome, the shaft drive, the V4 that runs on regular, and the big comfy seat. I couldn't believe the price! Took it for a test ride and we bought it yesterday afternoon. Like it much better than the F6B. The mountain roads around here are a real treat on the CTX1300. :smiley-happy0034:

·
Premium Member
909 Posts
Welcome! I've always loved the low-slung look of the F6B... But I think the CTX1300 is awesomer. :)
I too love the fact that it's great for two-up travel but still doesn't feel like a land barge at parking lot speeds. It's no sportbike, but then again, no sportbike is a CTX. After 11 thousand miles, this is still the perfect bike for me. Happy trails!

Reactions: bob

·
Registered
2,006 Posts
Welcome! I've always loved the low-slung look of the F6B... But I think the CTX1300 is awesomer. :)