CTX 1300 Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
734 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
When I picked up my bike they also had a red Deluxe and a black Deluxe in the showroom.

Under the showroom lights the red was fantastic. The bright red contrasting with the black lower parts was really nice.

The blue bike looked very different under the bright sun than it did in the showroom. The color is very similar to the UniBall Vision Elite pens with the Blue Black ink.

Based on my experience with my red CTX700 that I traded, I think the red CTX1300 will look the best on cloudy days and in the garage. The blue will look the best on the sunny days.

For me, the black would just always look dirty. I'm not very good at washing a bike. :)

·
Premium Member
399 Posts
For me, the black would just always look dirty. I'm not very good at washing a bike. :)
Yeah, that is a drawback. But I AM pretty good at washing my bike, and I keep a supply of the Honda spray cleaner on hand all the time. In fact, the last time my dealer had a sale on it I bought six cans! It came in handy last night when I got the bike home after being caught in the rain. Wiping it down with microfiber towels and touching up some spots with a shot of the spray worked pretty well. I just have to go back and clean up the chrome pipes because they were still hot when I got home.

A note of caution: do NOT try to wipe off a hot pipe with a microfiber cloth! Those fibers are made of PLASTIC and will melt. Trust me on this. :eek:

One thing I have noticed about the CTX compared to my Shadow is that the finish on the CTX seems to scuff rather easily and show swirl marks, much more than the Shadow did. I don't know if the metallic paint just makes the scuffs appear more visible. I'm kind of a fanatic about keeping my bike looking as new as possible and this is pretty distressing. I think I might have to stock up on plastic polish and hope it will take care of the problem...

Reactions: Crableg

·
Registered
131 Posts