CTX 1300 Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I sort of jumped into the forum without an intro, sorry. Reason,I by chance stopped by a Honda Dealer I never go to in the Dallas area and saw he had 7K off the sticker on 2014 CTX1300s. This got my interest. I really was not in the market, especially for the CTX didn't like the looks of the front but looks better @ that price. I jumped on this forum and asked a question or two with plenty of help. Thanks.

Me: I am 66 years old Army Brat (once a Brat always a Brat) and proud of it so where am I "from"? Good question. Originally from near Cincinnati, after 12 years moved to Lawton, OK, where I lived for 36 years except for 3 years in Germany there I graduated from Baumholder American HS then went to two years of college at the U of Maryland, Munich Campus. Moved to the Dallas area 18 years ago. Through my life I have had many vocations. The one I was able to say I retired from was a math teacher. Still have the wife working though. :smileygarden_de_ban

Motorcycles: At 16 I had a 1960 something 2-stroke little Harley. After returning from Germany I acquired a '68 BSA Lightning 650. A few years after selling it I bought a 3 cylinder 2-stroke, Suzuki 500. Keeping the 500 I bought a '80 Suzuki 850 loaded for the day and ready for my cross country trip. Didn't happen. Sold the 500, got married, family, sold the 850 and was without a motorcycle for 26 years when in 2008 at 59 I realized it was motorcycle time and my long over due road trip.

Presently I ride a '07 VTX1300R I bought new in '08. I really like this motorcycle. I have made enough comfort mods to be able to ride long distances several days in a row.