CTX 1300 Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As have many others on this forum, I to have complained about the ride (suspension) of the CTX. I did this to the point that I was ready to say good by to my ride after 12,000 kms.
I have been riding for 46 yrs.
Tried out a Indian Chieftain and a BMW 1600gtl. Also tried out both a road glide and a street glide, all bikes were 2015's.
Guess what I discovered? The CTX1300 is an amazing bike for the buck! ... Honest.
It is too bad that Honda has devalued it 50%, at least here in Canada.
It is faster, smoother, quieter, handles better and rides better and has a better stereo system than all of them except the BMW. The fault with the BMW.... to top heavy.
So I am smiling once again. :520:

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
2,174 Posts
Thank you. After seeing all the complaining about the ride on the CTX1300, I thought I was losing my mind thinking it was no worse than any other bike I've owned.

The real shame is not the devaluation of it -- it's that Honda has not bothered to market it one bit. Nobody knows a thing about this bike, not even many of their own dealers. I don't care -- I got mine.

·
Registered
68 Posts
I was just talking about doing the same thing next season, riding everything else I can get my hands on. I'm sure I'll feel the same way... Thanks for the review.

·
Premium Member
85 Posts
Don't complain

Thank you. After seeing all the complaining about the ride on the CTX1300, I thought I was losing my mind thinking it was no worse than any other bike I've owned.

The real shame is not the devaluation of it -- it's that Honda has not bothered to market it one bit. Nobody knows a thing about this bike, not even many of their own dealers. I don't care -- I got mine.