CTX 1300 Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey folks (and sorry for being long winded),

Joined this forum a couple weeks back to read up on your views/inputs of this fine machine.

I've had tons of bikes and have never kept one for more than a year. And yes, I buy new especially when it comes to bikes. Finding the right balance between comfort, heft and performance seems to be my issue. I hope this bike is my final destination.

Test rode one of these beasts and instantly fell in love with the handling, looks and the ability to fully flat foot (instills confidence). Yes, I've been riding for 25 years now and fairly experienced and there are arguments that with experience you can ride any bike and even when it means being on your tip toes at a stop. But there is always the inevitable right? Anyway, I've come pretty close to dropping my previous bike I just traded in (which I so loved) - '13 FJR1300A - due to unforeseen gravel on the road in various parts. I was on the balls of my feet with this bike. Just for reference, I'm 5' 8" with a 30" inseam on a good day.

I feel I got a good trade value on the FJR and a great price on the Blue Deluxe with no setup fees. On delivery, I did notice (thankfully reading here) the battery box inside cover out of alignment/popping out. The dealership had a senior tech look at it and he just couldn't get it to seat right. He then proceeded to state that with plastics and the cold weather, these types of things happen and when I get it home to leave it out in the sun and it would be fine.