CTX 1300 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I'm Kevin aka: MCCaliKev. I've been riding for 46 years, since age 15 and I'm on my 16th bike now, It's a 2006 Gold Wing ABS with the Traxxion Dynamics suspension upgrade. It's amazing with speed, comfort, engine smoothness, cornering and more. I rode to Seattle and back a few months ago. 2800 miles in eight days. All day every day in the saddle and I could have just kept going if I wasn't expected back at work! But, the 'Wing is too tall and top heavy (892 lbs.) for me to be smooth in low speed situations. It's only a matter of time before I drop it and hurt myself.

I'm considering a CTX1300 Deluxe. It's about 150 lbs lighter and has other attributes you owners obviously know about. I'll learn more about it hanging around here and try to contribute too. Cheers.

·
Registered
811 Posts