CTX 1300 Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Premium Member
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone!

My friends call me Rich and I hail from the Chain 'O Lakes area of Illinois, just south of the Illinois/Wisconsin state line, about 40 miles west of Lake Michigan.

I just took my first test ride of the CTX1300 this evening and when I got back to the dealer after a quick 20 minute ride I stopped and said "SOLD". While the bike I test rode was a black one, the one I am picking up tomorrow is a Candy Metallic Red one.

This will join my wife and mines stable next to my 2008 Victory Vision Tour and her 2012 Suzuki Burgman 650 Executive.

I've had 9 bikes since I started riding on the street (started riding in the dirt when I was 10 years old) and for the most part I have been a touring rider for the past 20 years with an emphasis on pushing the sportability of whatever I am riding (yeah, I'm not afraid to grind the pegs and have made quite a few sport bike riders look silly with my 2003 Goldwing going through Deals Gap, aka "The Dragon"). Here is a list of street bikes in the order which I purchased them.

1991 Suzuki Bandit GSF400 (new) 6,500 miles
1983 Honda GL650 Silverwing (used in 1995) 8,500 miles
1986 Yamaha Venture Royale (used in 1996) 73,800 miles
1999 Honda Goldwing GL1500SE (new in 1999) 86,000 miles
1983 Honda Magna V65 VF1100C (used in 2000) 12,400 miles, scary fast, could lift the front wheel in 3rd gear easily
2003 Honda Goldwing GL1800 (new in 2002) 67,600 miles
2003 Honda VTX 1800C (new in 2005) 24,400 miles
2008 Victory Vision Tour (new in 2008) 89,000 miles and counting
2007 Victory Kingpin (used in 2009) 17,700 miles (traded in for wife's 2012 Suzuki Burgman 650 Executive)
2014 Honda CTX 1300A (new on 4/29/2015)