CTX 1300 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
453 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Until a few weeks ago, when I click on the blue “Your Notifications” banner, and the page opens up with all the different types (likes received, mentions, etc), when I clicked on, say, “likes received”, it would open up and show all of the new likes. When I closed it, it reset itself. Now, when I click the blue “Notifications”, the next page opens up, but picking “likes received” only takes me to my profile page - and nothing I’m doing clears or resets things. Not a big deal, just annoying in that it used to work for me, and now it doesn’t. I’m a tech “dummy”, so speak slowly - and in common English - when you reply!!!

Reactions: Mohr

·
Registered
833 Posts
Mines that way for over a Month. I left it, makes me think Folks actually Like Me!!!!!!!

Reactions: SailorJack

·
Administrator
294 Posts
Hi there folks! Our techs are aware of this issue and are working to get the issue fixed. In the meantime, if you'd like to clear your likes notification, go to 'Your Notifications' and click on 'New Likes Received'. On the next screen that opens, go on the right hand side of the page where it says Mini Statistics and click on the highlighted number below where it says 'Likes Received.' After your page of likes opens, refresh your screen - the 'Likes' notification(s) should then be gone.

Please let us know if you have any other questions.

Cheers,

Erik

·
Registered
453 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Ok, Erik. After clicking around several times, finally did make it clear. Thanx!

·
Administrator
294 Posts
Awesome! Thank you for letting us know you're no longer having an issue. If you notice anything else acting weird or not working on the site, just post in this section of the site and we will help you out.

Cheers,

Danniella

·
Registered
89 Posts
I have the same problem. Can’t get rid of it.

·
Registered
301 Posts
Since we are airing forum bugs...