CTX 1300 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

· Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been lurking on here, for a few months. I thought it was time to join. My name is Garry, my friends call me GT. I am very confused on what bike to get. I have been riding for 30+ years, but have been bikeless due to life etc for around a year. Whats the difference between the standard ctx1300 and the deluxe? is it only ABS, traction control and the audio? does the standard one have, any audio at all? I have the chance of a leftover 2014 for $11495 is that even a good deal?

Thank you in advance.

· Registered
2,179 Posts
Welcome to the forum, GT!

What the Deluxe has over the standard are ABS, traction control, audio system w/ blue tooth, auto-cancelling turn signals, and blacked out wheels and trim. Standard has no audio; they left the speaker grilles, but I can't remember if the speakers are in there or not. I've seen people get slightly better deals, but $11,495 isn't bad at all.

· Premium Member
2014 Honda CTX1300 Deluxe
1,126 Posts
Hey Man! Sleepngbear said it all. The Deluxe is the way to go in my opinion, especially at that price!! In my area (NC) they are still selling the Deluxe at a much higher rate.

· Registered
1,185 Posts
I paid mine (red Deluxe in Colorado) $10500 + $500 dealer fees a month ago, $11500 is still a very good deal in May.

· Super Moderator
2022 Matte Deep Blue Kymco AK 550
6,116 Posts
Welcome @welshintheusa! who needs a replacement!?
As was said by a friend to a member who posted here recently "It's a Honda, it'll last forever."
So what does it matter if there are any more model years made... unless Honda has some really significant changes to introduce I see no need for one. A unique bike in it's own class to which no one else has anything close!

· Registered
1,185 Posts
cycletrader.com gives an average price of $12,981 for the new standard model over 243 bikes allover US.
For the deluxe model the average price is $14,351 over 263 bikes.