CTX 1300 Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I have been riding for 5 years now and owned a few bikes, to start a 09 VStrom 650, 86 Honda Gold Wing 1200, and a 2012 Kawasaki Voyager. I traded in the Voyager and VStrom for the CTX and haven't looked back. I have slowly been adding my farkles to it but it's slow going. I hope to meet some of you that are in Vegas. I'm 55 years old and I love riding. :smiley-party0005:

·
Premium Member
221 Posts
Hey rkVegas and welcome to the forum! Keep us informed of your bike's "farklefication" and setup your garage on the forum with pictures etc.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the warm welcome all. Getting a stebel air horn on the bike plus mounting sytem for my Garmin zumo 650. Day time temps in the Vegas Valley are getting in the 80's now...it's prime riding season!

·
Super Moderator
5,723 Posts
I have a Stebel Nautilus that was on my ST1100. I couldn't find a good place to mount it without it being on the outside. I didn't want that so went with a different option. Read on through the threads and you'll find it in the tech section. I think either CTX1300 Electrical or CTX1300 Accessories.

I still have the Stebel and am thinking of selling it.

edit: @rkVegas, HERE is the link to the thread for my 132db horn install.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 · (Edited)
Thanks Bob.

BTW...My wife is from Des Moines, IA. Urbandale area I think. She was born and raised there...we met online and married 18 years ago yesterday.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Hi I'm the guy that works on rkVegas's bikes!
How do you get all these body panels off with out breaking things?
So far we have put the factory top box, tall windshield and centerstand on his CTX.
I'm currently working on a louder horn and navigation with Xm for him.
Mike

·
Registered
413 Posts
Hi I'm the guy that works on rkVegas's bikes!