CTX 1300 Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a retired aerospace tech living in N. Central Arkansas. I have been watching you tube videos and reading forum posts for awhile and yesterday 7-11-2015 I purchased my ctx1300 touring model for $9999.00 all fee's included. Traded my kawasaki in and rode the 110 smiles home. Wife and I are planning a trip to Phoenix in Sept. she will be riding her vtx1300. I hope the oem tires will get me there and back as I know factory tires are crap for tread life. I will try to upload a picture with this intro. I am looking forward to reading and learning more from each of you regarding this great bike.

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
2,174 Posts
Welcome to the forum! You got a great deal there -- nice looking ride. I think you'll be alright with the tires on your trip -- factory tires aren't the best, but these seem to be good for at least 8,000 miles, possibly 10k.

·
Registered
2,006 Posts
I hope the oem tires will get me there and back as I know factory tires are crap for tread life.
Welcome, congrats on a good bike and a great deal.
The tires are good good for oem.
VTX is nice bike too. I had the retro model. Wife was upset with me when I sold it.
Waiting for some pics of the trip. Riding 2 up or separate on the trip?

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the welcome note, and regarding the upcoming trip to Az., we will each ride our own bikes. I questioned the oem tires because my Brother had a Star Roadliner 1900 with the same tires and wore the rear tire out in a little over 3,000 miles.

·
Registered
114 Posts
Welcome to the forums!

My rear tire lasted 11500 km and would work for at least 500 km.

·
Super Moderator
5,721 Posts
Welcome to the board.