CTX 1300 Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,
First time posting on a forum out of pure desperation. After doing a pad change and cracking the bleeder to move the pistons back I've lost pressure on my rear brake. The pedal behaves like it has no fluid in it. I have the service manual and I've tried to bleed using the correct procedure, I've tried endlessly with a vacuum bleeder, I've checked seals in the calipers, I have no leaks anywhere in the system. When bleeding with a vac bleeder all it achieves is sucking the lines dry of fluid. It doesn't seem to ever drain the reservoir. I've reverse bled the system from the front, but it gets to a point where I'm pressuring the line to the extent that it begins to move the pistons in the rear, but fluid never starts to fill the reservoir and the pedal remains useless.
I've been a mechanic for four years, I've worked on a lot braking systems, the bike has been to two independent garages and both times I've been told they don't know what the problem is. It's booked in to a Honda main dealer in a months time but they don't have the best reputation and im already financially down.
If anyone has any ideas they would be greatly appreciated.

·
Super Moderator
5,676 Posts
First, Welcome to the forum @MD2021 !