CTX 1300 Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I picked my new CTX1300. I went to a dealer about 70 miles. On the way home the left mirror cover fell off on the highway and was hanging. The panels around the speakers popped up. I didn't recall on the test drive that the handlebars obstructed the mirrors. I called the dealer upon arriving home and they came from Wisconsin to pick it up. It was returned to me within 48 hours. I took it for a spin around the block and the panels around the speakers came loose again. Trying to fix this myself, I saw how all these panels are connected with these black fasteners. I thought, how cheap has Honda become to make a motorcycle like this. The flimsy saddlebags are a joke. I have been riding for 45 years and have had more motorcycles than I will admit to. I have never seen a motorcycle like this. This is my fault, I should have done more research.

Yesterday i went out for a ride and stopped to fill up for the first time. Gas cap would not open. I called the service department and they tried to talk me through some alternatives. Nothing worked. Service writer said they have a had a few problems with this. I made it home on fumes. I called the dealer again and spoke to the GM. I told him to come pick up this piece of crap and bring a check for the entire amount for a refund. The dealer agreed. I am rid of this sorry excuse for a motorcycle.

·
Super Moderator
2,174 Posts