CTX 1300 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Premium Member
204 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey fellow XTC enthusiasts! I'd like to hear from some of the more experienced riders in regards to what you prefer to use during rainy weather. In your opinion what is better; a rain suit you put on when dark clouds form, or is it better to use the liner in your jacket coupled with riding pants that are also waterproof? I'd love to hear some suggestions from those who have tried different options. This bike is so awesome that I'm riding more often and sometimes can't avoid the afternoon sun showers here in Florida. Thank you in advance!

·
Registered
29 Posts
Hey, good question!
I have been riding for 51 years and have seen a lot of rainy days. I prefer the jacket liner and separate pants. Allows easier movement for an old fart!
Take care.
G

·
Registered
105 Posts
I now have a 3 in 1 jacket and am seriously considering using riding pants more often. I've had to ride in a lot of rain and find that the rain suits can be cumbersome and don't really breath....when it's really hot and it rains they get quite uncomfortable.......and get waterproof boots.....a dry body and soaking wet feet ...... not enjoyable.

:smile:

·
Premium Member
204 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hey, good question!
I have been riding for 51 years and have seen a lot of rainy days. I prefer the jacket liner and separate pants. Allows easier movement for an old fart!
Take care.
G
Thanks old fart! That's the way I'm leaning. Like Croxy noted about the heat, in Florida it gets super muggy after a rain and the suits get pretty warm pretty quick when they don't breathe.

·
Super Moderator
5,721 Posts