CTX 1300 Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings All. I am a newbie to the forum considering buying a new CTX from a dealer. The model number is a CTX1300DL. He claims it has the traction control, but I thought it had to have an "A" in the model number.
Also is the traction control worth holding out for?

Thanks

·
Registered
134 Posts
Greetings All. I am a newbie to the forum considering buying a new CTX from a dealer. The model number is a CTX1300DL. He claims it has the traction control, but I thought it had to have an "A" in the model number.
Also is the traction control worth holding out for?
Thanks
The DL must be the Deluxe, which has ABS, traction control, tire pressure monitors, speakers. For me, ABS was very important, and I'm glad to have the traction control as well.

No idea what the "A" model is.

·
Registered
151 Posts
The DL must be the Deluxe, which has ABS, traction control, tire pressure monitors, speakers. For me, ABS was very important, and I'm glad to have the traction control as well.

No idea what the "A" model is.
Not too sure about the tyre pressure monitors,mine is the the Deluxe but no sensors.
But then we are this side of the water.:confused:

·
Registered
1,185 Posts

·
Registered
1,185 Posts
In USA all the Deluxe have ABS/TCS , the Deluxe model has black rims (and other parts), the standard has silver rims.
Other countries have different configurations.

·
Registered
812 Posts
Yes, all deluxe models here in the US have TC,ABS, Bluetooth system,self cancelling turn signals. You can get heated grips, centerstand, rear box or back rest and taller windshield as options. Mine has all of the above. Red ones are faster....hehehe

Reactions: PGRChaplain

·
Registered
432 Posts
So all Deluxe models have traction control?
Affirmative.

The official Honda model designation for the Deluxe is CTX 1300A or 1300AE.